closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Tequila

Hybrid View

Tequila

This is a drink that in the UK is associated with lemon, salt and Neurofen (of any variety!!) For anyone interested in a recommendation, I travel frequently to California and following a conversation with a Mexican friend, she suggested I try some high-end Tequila rather than the BBQ lighter stuff we get in the UK. There is a superb Mexican restaurant in Paso Robles, Fish Gaucho, with a large selection of Tequila and I tried most of the recommended types over a couple of evenings. The Casa Nobles Anejo is simply superb, very much like a smooth cognac with a tequila after-taste.

I may just be enjoying a small glass to celebrate my new (watch) arrival.
    Last edited by Skier; 10th July 2016 at 10:29.

I agree
    I purchased a bottle of patron last year
    It was smooth , you can drink it on its own
    I'm no expert but would like to try more types of 100% agave
    Andy

Journeyman
    Ive only tried a decent tequila once in germany at a posh bar. Never been able to find one like it over here. I sometimes buy sierra tequila and put strawberries in the bottle, chopped into quarters..it sucks all of the colour and flavour out and when they go pale after 3/4 days drink it served ice cold in a shot glass. Nice!

Craftsman
    Blog Entries
    Tried the Casa Dragones in Miami the other month, was very interesting, I liked it, but the price made it the most expensive shots I have had the pleasure of consuming

Master
    I love tequila - one of the most underrated spirits in my opinion. It can get very expensive, very fast however.

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by Beaunidle View Post
    I love tequila - one of the most underrated spirits in my opinion. It can get very expensive, very fast however.